Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(203 reviews)89.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Apartment complex with great amenitiessubmitted by Jennifer C. - |Recommended: YesMy roommates and I love living here. The location is walking distance to all the museums, sights of DC, and plenty of good restaurants. We don't really hear noise from neighbors, but we do hear when people are loud in the hallways- there's a bit of a gap underneath the front door so we get noise from residents on the rooftop. The amenities here are really great- all staff are so nice and keep the place looking great, not to mention how relaxing it is to come home and enjoy the rooftop views and grills. Parking, as well as guest parking, is easy and convenient. Would recommend it to prospective tenants.
This Property Is Good But Needs Improvementssubmitted by Michael G. - |Recommended: NoThe rent is so high that my expectations for a high end community are legitimate 1 The dog park is atrocious. There are rocks everywhere that hold on to urine and feces and is unsanitary. Also there are an abundant amount of mosquitoes in the dog park as well When I reported the mosquito problem to the building, I was told that mosquitoes are just a part of living in DC. This was after I noticed mosquitoes in the lobby, in the parking garage, in the dog bathing area and even in my apartment on the 9th floor. By the way, I'm allergic to mosquito bites . The layout of it is not feasible for dogs to actually play. There is a bunch of unused space among that designated area. Simple turf would be more clean and easier to maintain. 2 The rooftop has a fire pit that hasn't worked for many months. 3 There should be recycle bins on each floor in the trash rooms, so people can recycle. In the loading dock, recyclables are mixed in with large trash items. Doesn't make sense. 4 There should be trash canisters on each floor by the elevators at minimum. With no where to put trash, people leave trash items everywhere. If you can't put on each floor, then put in the lobby. 5 The bicycle repair area is nice but the air pump does not work 6 The front door in the Phase 2 building took forever to repair. That's unacceptable for this style of building. 7 The shattered window in the dog park took forever to repair. Again, unacceptable. 8 I do appreciate the building management handling the uninvited guests in the building pool. However, there should be a more secure method to allowing people up in the building. On this note, what is the purpose of the call boxes I have been there over a year and have never used it nor have any of my guests. 9 Why was I required to purchase pool passes for guests which cost me 40 and was never asked to show the passes when I brought my guests on the weekend 10 The hired security appears to be more interested in socializing with the front desk rather than monitoring the safety of the grounds.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your concerns with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you have had this negative experience while residing at our community. We strive to offer the highest level of service and understand that we have fallen short of your expectations. Understanding that we have room for improvement, we would like to take a moment to address some of the concerns you raised. Our dog park is layered with gravel to ensure appropriate drainage of pet waste, but will have our team treat the area to ensure there is no lingering odor. We will continue to have our pest management company treat the area for mosquitos and we hope that there is an improvement soon. We are currently working with a specialist to repair the fire pit given the number of issues it has had this summer. We have ordered a custom piece that should allow the fire pit to function properly and will make sure to notify residents once it is up and running. Our property manager warmly welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns and to discuss solutions with you. He will be reaching out to you shortly.
Great place to live but somewhat noisy and strict rulessubmitted by Jennifer - |Recommended: YesThis is a beautiful building in a great location. The rooftop pool are gorgeous, the gym is v nice, the building is great the apartments are modern well maintained. The leasing office staff are also very helpful, as they are at the front desk most of the time. I have a few complaints... It takes a long time for the front desk to log packages meaning 1 about a 1 3 of the time you go down to the front desk they are never there you don't know when they're coming back 2 if I need the package urgently I know it's here there's still no way to get it until they log it 3 hrs later. I also think some of the rules are too strict. You can't, for ex, bring a glass of wine up on the rooftop to drink with dinner or any glass . I understand some groups get rowdy they don't want broken glass but this is overly strict. Also, restricting pool guests makes sense but paying the 10 guest fee has to be done in advance which is too complicated - guests don't usually plan a week in advance
response from property -Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and for taking the time to review our community. Our management team is working diligently to streamline our parcel system to ensure that residents receive their packages in a timely fashion. Per our rooftop policy, our residents are more than welcome to have beverages on our rooftop as long as the beverages are in plastic cups and containers. In the event of a container toppling over, the plastic will not shatter or break. Our guest and pool policy is in place to mitigate crowding so that residents and guest alike can enjoy our amenity spaces. Our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns and streamlining solutions. Please reach out to him at 202-962-0010 at your earliest opportunity.
Beautiful units, but this place is a loud and messy dorm buildingsubmitted by Samina B. - |Recommended: NoThe management company seems incapable of managing the community. In Phase II, guests are allowed in without showing ID or signing in, so there are crowds of drunk people wandering around on week and weekend evenings. Several of my neighbors have thrown parties that are loud not only inside their apartment, but also outside in the halls, where they allow their guests to hang out and dance and laugh as though the hallway is an extension of the resident's apartment. People leave large furniture in the hallways for days and weeks. Maintenance takes a few weeks to fix something in the common spaces such as the hallway, and then doesn't vacuum plaster sitting on the floor for days after. The battery on my lock ran out, and maintenance took over 90 minutes to arrive at the building to fix the lock so I could get into my apartment. This building is in downtown DC, not a rural getaway the slowness is unacceptable. Maintenance took 3 requests to finally fix my toilet so that it didn't make embarrassingly loud creaking and rattling noises. The elevators have been vandalized, I don't even bother trying to go to the roof anymore because it is such a frat party up there. Overall, living here strongly reminds me of an undergrad dorm room. I love my apartment unit, it's beautiful. But everything else is embarrassing for me to have my parents or friends visit, and I would never invite colleagues here to host a nice dinner, which is something I had wanted to do when excited about moving into what I thought would be a lovely new building.
response from property -We value your time and want to thank you for submitting this review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience while residing here at our community. We completely understand your concerns and want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise has caused. We have policies in place regarding visitors and quiet hours, and appreciate your feedback regarding the enforcement of those policies. Should you need to report a disturbance immediately, please do not hesitate to contact the leasing office. We are disappointed to hear that our maintenance staff has not met or exceeded your expectations. Our property manager will address your concerns with our maintenance team regarding your maintenance requests and will contact you directly to follow up with solutions.
Great Staff and Communitysubmitted by Daniel A. - |Recommended: YesWe have been living here for a year now and have had a great experience. Staff is polite and attentive. It is a medium size apartment community so you do have to be patient sometimes with environment but everyone has been helpful when approached. Location and amenities are the biggest draws. 1 2 mile from most metro lines.
Charges amenety fees after lease signedsubmitted by Jeff L. - |Recommended: NoWord of warning, they will start charging egregious fees to use amenities ie having guests over to use the pool after you have signed a lease even though they don't charge an amenity fee up front. They won't tell you about fees until after you have signed the lease. Maintenance staff is great but package handling can be delayed often as the package room is too small for the number of people and packages received. The volume puts burden on front-desk staff so they're often busy logging packages and it can take hours to get through backlog.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our community and for sharing your concerns with us. There are no amenity fees for our residents to use the amenity spaces. Based on the feedback we received last year about overcrowding at the pool and on the roof deck, we are limiting the number of guest allowed at the pool this year and are charging for guest pool passes. Currently the charge is $10 per guest or a pack of five passes for $40. We want to ensure all of our residents are able to enjoy the pool this season, and felt that this policy was necessary based on resident comments. We are happy to chat with you about this policy and your additional concerns in more detail. Please reach out to our manager when you have a moment.
Amazingsubmitted by Jared G. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful apartment, kind residents, very helpful staff, amazing location, wonderful rooftop amenities.
Convenientsubmitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment, good amenities, convenient location if you work in downtown DC.
Great Propertysubmitted by Shahram A. - |Recommended: YesGreat floor plans and finishes. Amazing location with quick access to 395 and other major arteries. Within one minute walk of groceries, restaurants, cafes and other restaurants. It is centrally located in the city. A very nice rooftop deck and pool. The main drawback is too many clueless, immature young kids i.e. mid twenties who sometimes drink too much or bring too many friends up to the rooftop making it hard for residents to find space.
response from property -Thank you for your review we sincerely value your feedback. We are the final stages of hiring a security guard for the summer season who will assist us in enforcing our policies for the roof deck and pool area. We recognize that these amenities are very popular and want to ensure that our residents can enjoy them fully. Please feel free to contact the leasing office with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Extremely nice building amenitiessubmitted by Christine B. - |Recommended: YesI would highly recommend the building. Not only is it a great environment but the location is extraordinary as the surrounding neighborhood continues to grow and bring new businesses into town. The only downside to the building is the sometimes rowdy residents. There are times where the noise on weekends becomes quite loud both in the hallways and on the roof.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for giving us a five-star rating. We completely understand your concerns about the noise and apologize for any inconvenience that it has caused. Our property manager will be reaching out to you directly regarding your experience and he looks forward to speaking with you soon.
Living at mmvtsubmitted by Christopher L. - |Recommended: YesIts a good place to live. Convenient location and great staff. However, being by new York ave and 395 makes mornings and nights difficult to sleep. It is loud the building construction should've accounted for this.
Nice apartments in great location with many amenitiessubmitted by David S. - |Recommended: YesGreat looking apartments with a nice layout, quality appliances, excellent service, and extremely convenient. The amenities are also a real plus, which include the rooftop terrace, swimming pool, gym, and on-site secure parking. Maintenance also does an excellent job and are quick to fulfill maintenance requests. It is also conveniently located a very short walk from the Red Line, Chinatown, and Safeway supermarket. If there is one complaint, it is the excessive noise from the street New York Avenue . There is a fairly regular stream of Fire Trucks, Ambulances, and Police cars going up and down this street all day evening long. Additionally, if you have pet allergies this is not the place for you. A good number of residents here own dogs and you will often be stuck in an elevator with owner and dog.
Very good property with rude concierge.submitted by Pranjal D. - |Recommended: YesVery good property with well maintained amenities. However, it feels like the phase 2 is maintained better than the phase 1 mail is dumped in the hallway, coffee machine is almost always broken The biggest complaint is the rude and unprofessional concierge, especially the lady who works in the morning shift. It feels like a crime to ask her any question or let her know any concern. On the positive side, the amenities are maintained very well and the apartments are built well. There is no noise whatsoever from neighbors maybe the walls are sound proof . I would definitely recommend a friend to lease an apartment in phase 2.
response from property -Thank you for your review of our community and for sharing your concerns with us. We strive to provide an enjoyable experience and the best customer service possible for all of our residents and are dismayed to hear that we are not meeting your expectations. We understand your concerns and would like the opportunity to speak with you further to see if we can mend our relationship with you. Please contact our property manager at 202-962-0010 at your earliest opportunity.
Excellent, not perfectsubmitted by Alexander C. - |Recommended: YesI have had a great experience at this apartment building. My only two complaints are the occasional unprofessional staff i.e. not as friendly or helpful and the annoyance of having to use your key for everything. However, they are minor complaints and not indicative of my overall expereince
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our community. We appreciate the four star rating and are happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian home! We strive to provide the best customer service possible to ensure an enjoyable experience for our residents and are dismayed to hear that we are not meeting your expectations. Our property manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please contact him at 202-962-0010 at your earliest convenience.
Clean, new, well built, fair rules.submitted by Margaret W. - |Recommended: YesObviously it's a little pricy, but I assume thats due to all the amenities. It's got one of the best rooftops in the city, though apparently staffing the pool with a lifeguard is sometimes an issue. Otherwise, I haven't had any issues with maintenance not coming out, or problems with packages. Living on the ground floor isn't as bad as I thought it would be, and once the construction across 4th is finished, it will be a lot quieter in the mornings. It's conveniently close to the Safeway, and if you drive, it's right at the entrance to 395.