Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(193 reviews)89.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Beautiful and Convenientsubmitted by Carolyn - |Recommended: YesThe gym, rooftop, and apartments are the nicest in any large apartment building I've seen in DC. The people who work here are so friendly and nice, especially the maintainance crew and cleaners. Easy access to public transit and near the bikeshare and grocery store. I had no problem with noise and my neighbors are all respectful. Highly recommend
TERRIBLE PLACEsubmitted by Alberto R. - |Recommended: YesEffectively a fraternity house...
response from property -Thank you for your review and for allowing us the opportunity to respond. Our property manager warmly welcomes the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns and to discuss ways that we can improve your resident experience. Please contact him at 202-962-0010 at your earliest opportunity.
Do NOT Move Heresubmitted by Mike D. - |Recommended: NoI have lived in this building for three years, and it was utterly ridiculous experience nearly the entire time. As many reviews on yelp indicate, this building is nothing more than a glorified frathouse. If you do move here, expect the building to randomly be set on fire from carelessness, and vomit and empty beer cans strewn across the entryway every weekend morning. Definitely do not expect to use the amenities on the rooftop during the summer they may look nice, but the place is completely overrun with frat bros and nonresidents. For the last year and a half, I have put in multiple maintenance requests to have my toilet fixed because it runs water--each time, they put in the bare minimum effort i.e., don't fix it , and don't follow up. Finally, if you don't heed my advice and do decide to move here, expect moving to be one of the biggest hassles you've ever experienced. They have a freight elevator loading dock reservation policy that is selectively enforced.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our community on Yelp and for sharing your experiences with us. We take your concerns very seriously and want to apologize that your moving experience was less than pleasant. We also apologize for any inconvenience the loading dock scheduling has caused. We utilize a calendar to assist with scheduling our loading dock for our residents to use, as loading dock and elevator availability are subject to change at any given moment. We strive to make the moving process as seamless as possible and ask that our residents, moving in or out, give ample notice so that there is not an overlap in scheduling. Our property manager warmly welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns and to try to mend our relationship with you. Please contact him at 202-962-0010 at your earliest opportunity.
Great Buildingsubmitted by Sarah M. - |Recommended: YesGreat amenities, clean modern, well maintained, central location
Pleasant - comfortable - friendly submitted by Bernard M. - |Recommended: YesThe atmosphere is pleasant and comforting. I love returning home from my mission trips. A few tips from my side. The pool area needs some shading and one needs to exercise more control on the drinking in the pool would not like to imagine what happens after all that drink whilst standing in the pool . To date I have had no problems with noise however the new neighbours are a bit noisey
Apartment complex with great amenitiessubmitted by Jennifer C. - |Recommended: YesMy roommates and I love living here. The location is walking distance to all the museums, sights of DC, and plenty of good restaurants. We don't really hear noise from neighbors, but we do hear when people are loud in the hallways- there's a bit of a gap underneath the front door so we get noise from residents on the rooftop. The amenities here are really great- all staff are so nice and keep the place looking great, not to mention how relaxing it is to come home and enjoy the rooftop views and grills. Parking, as well as guest parking, is easy and convenient. Would recommend it to prospective tenants.
This Property Is Good But Needs Improvementssubmitted by Michael G. - |Recommended: NoThe rent is so high that my expectations for a high end community are legitimate 1 The dog park is atrocious. There are rocks everywhere that hold on to urine and feces and is unsanitary. Also there are an abundant amount of mosquitoes in the dog park as well When I reported the mosquito problem to the building, I was told that mosquitoes are just a part of living in DC. This was after I noticed mosquitoes in the lobby, in the parking garage, in the dog bathing area and even in my apartment on the 9th floor. By the way, I'm allergic to mosquito bites . The layout of it is not feasible for dogs to actually play. There is a bunch of unused space among that designated area. Simple turf would be more clean and easier to maintain. 2 The rooftop has a fire pit that hasn't worked for many months. 3 There should be recycle bins on each floor in the trash rooms, so people can recycle. In the loading dock, recyclables are mixed in with large trash items. Doesn't make sense. 4 There should be trash canisters on each floor by the elevators at minimum. With no where to put trash, people leave trash items everywhere. If you can't put on each floor, then put in the lobby. 5 The bicycle repair area is nice but the air pump does not work 6 The front door in the Phase 2 building took forever to repair. That's unacceptable for this style of building. 7 The shattered window in the dog park took forever to repair. Again, unacceptable. 8 I do appreciate the building management handling the uninvited guests in the building pool. However, there should be a more secure method to allowing people up in the building. On this note, what is the purpose of the call boxes I have been there over a year and have never used it nor have any of my guests. 9 Why was I required to purchase pool passes for guests which cost me 40 and was never asked to show the passes when I brought my guests on the weekend 10 The hired security appears to be more interested in socializing with the front desk rather than monitoring the safety of the grounds.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your concerns with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you have had this negative experience while residing at our community. We strive to offer the highest level of service and understand that we have fallen short of your expectations. Understanding that we have room for improvement, we would like to take a moment to address some of the concerns you raised. Our dog park is layered with gravel to ensure appropriate drainage of pet waste, but will have our team treat the area to ensure there is no lingering odor. We will continue to have our pest management company treat the area for mosquitos and we hope that there is an improvement soon. We are currently working with a specialist to repair the fire pit given the number of issues it has had this summer. We have ordered a custom piece that should allow the fire pit to function properly and will make sure to notify residents once it is up and running. Our property manager warmly welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns and to discuss solutions with you. He will be reaching out to you shortly.
Great place to live but somewhat noisy and strict rulessubmitted by Jennifer - |Recommended: YesThis is a beautiful building in a great location. The rooftop pool are gorgeous, the gym is v nice, the building is great the apartments are modern well maintained. The leasing office staff are also very helpful, as they are at the front desk most of the time. I have a few complaints... It takes a long time for the front desk to log packages meaning 1 about a 1 3 of the time you go down to the front desk they are never there you don't know when they're coming back 2 if I need the package urgently I know it's here there's still no way to get it until they log it 3 hrs later. I also think some of the rules are too strict. You can't, for ex, bring a glass of wine up on the rooftop to drink with dinner or any glass . I understand some groups get rowdy they don't want broken glass but this is overly strict. Also, restricting pool guests makes sense but paying the 10 guest fee has to be done in advance which is too complicated - guests don't usually plan a week in advance
response from property -Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and for taking the time to review our community. Our management team is working diligently to streamline our parcel system to ensure that residents receive their packages in a timely fashion. Per our rooftop policy, our residents are more than welcome to have beverages on our rooftop as long as the beverages are in plastic cups and containers. In the event of a container toppling over, the plastic will not shatter or break. Our guest and pool policy is in place to mitigate crowding so that residents and guest alike can enjoy our amenity spaces. Our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns and streamlining solutions. Please reach out to him at 202-962-0010 at your earliest opportunity.
Beautiful units, but this place is a loud and messy dorm buildingsubmitted by Samina B. - |Recommended: NoThe management company seems incapable of managing the community. In Phase II, guests are allowed in without showing ID or signing in, so there are crowds of drunk people wandering around on week and weekend evenings. Several of my neighbors have thrown parties that are loud not only inside their apartment, but also outside in the halls, where they allow their guests to hang out and dance and laugh as though the hallway is an extension of the resident's apartment. People leave large furniture in the hallways for days and weeks. Maintenance takes a few weeks to fix something in the common spaces such as the hallway, and then doesn't vacuum plaster sitting on the floor for days after. The battery on my lock ran out, and maintenance took over 90 minutes to arrive at the building to fix the lock so I could get into my apartment. This building is in downtown DC, not a rural getaway the slowness is unacceptable. Maintenance took 3 requests to finally fix my toilet so that it didn't make embarrassingly loud creaking and rattling noises. The elevators have been vandalized, I don't even bother trying to go to the roof anymore because it is such a frat party up there. Overall, living here strongly reminds me of an undergrad dorm room. I love my apartment unit, it's beautiful. But everything else is embarrassing for me to have my parents or friends visit, and I would never invite colleagues here to host a nice dinner, which is something I had wanted to do when excited about moving into what I thought would be a lovely new building.
response from property -We value your time and want to thank you for submitting this review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience while residing here at our community. We completely understand your concerns and want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise has caused. We have policies in place regarding visitors and quiet hours, and appreciate your feedback regarding the enforcement of those policies. Should you need to report a disturbance immediately, please do not hesitate to contact the leasing office. We are disappointed to hear that our maintenance staff has not met or exceeded your expectations. Our property manager will address your concerns with our maintenance team regarding your maintenance requests and will contact you directly to follow up with solutions.
Great Staff and Communitysubmitted by Daniel A. - |Recommended: YesWe have been living here for a year now and have had a great experience. Staff is polite and attentive. It is a medium size apartment community so you do have to be patient sometimes with environment but everyone has been helpful when approached. Location and amenities are the biggest draws. 1 2 mile from most metro lines.
Charges amenety fees after lease signedsubmitted by Jeff L. - |Recommended: NoWord of warning, they will start charging egregious fees to use amenities ie having guests over to use the pool after you have signed a lease even though they don't charge an amenity fee up front. They won't tell you about fees until after you have signed the lease. Maintenance staff is great but package handling can be delayed often as the package room is too small for the number of people and packages received. The volume puts burden on front-desk staff so they're often busy logging packages and it can take hours to get through backlog.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our community and for sharing your concerns with us. There are no amenity fees for our residents to use the amenity spaces. Based on the feedback we received last year about overcrowding at the pool and on the roof deck, we are limiting the number of guest allowed at the pool this year and are charging for guest pool passes. Currently the charge is $10 per guest or a pack of five passes for $40. We want to ensure all of our residents are able to enjoy the pool this season, and felt that this policy was necessary based on resident comments. We are happy to chat with you about this policy and your additional concerns in more detail. Please reach out to our manager when you have a moment.
Amazingsubmitted by Jared G. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful apartment, kind residents, very helpful staff, amazing location, wonderful rooftop amenities.
Convenientsubmitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment, good amenities, convenient location if you work in downtown DC.
Great Propertysubmitted by Shahram A. - |Recommended: YesGreat floor plans and finishes. Amazing location with quick access to 395 and other major arteries. Within one minute walk of groceries, restaurants, cafes and other restaurants. It is centrally located in the city. A very nice rooftop deck and pool. The main drawback is too many clueless, immature young kids i.e. mid twenties who sometimes drink too much or bring too many friends up to the rooftop making it hard for residents to find space.
response from property -Thank you for your review we sincerely value your feedback. We are the final stages of hiring a security guard for the summer season who will assist us in enforcing our policies for the roof deck and pool area. We recognize that these amenities are very popular and want to ensure that our residents can enjoy them fully. Please feel free to contact the leasing office with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Extremely nice building amenitiessubmitted by Christine B. - |Recommended: YesI would highly recommend the building. Not only is it a great environment but the location is extraordinary as the surrounding neighborhood continues to grow and bring new businesses into town. The only downside to the building is the sometimes rowdy residents. There are times where the noise on weekends becomes quite loud both in the hallways and on the roof.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for giving us a five-star rating. We completely understand your concerns about the noise and apologize for any inconvenience that it has caused. Our property manager will be reaching out to you directly regarding your experience and he looks forward to speaking with you soon.