Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(212 reviews)89.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Nice modern property but not cost effective place to live.submitted by Marc P. - |Recommended: YesThe Meridian at Mt. Vernon Triangle is overall a nice place to live. It is a fairly new building with a contemporary design. The units are of high quality and some of them have balconies. The amenities are great and there is ample underground parking. Its location to downtown and public transit is a big advantage. There are some drawbacks, though. Some of the units are quite expensive and residents must pay an additional fee for parking. Residents must also pay to book the community lounge and get additional keys.
Wonderful Apartment submitted by Casey P. - |Recommended: YesLiving here is stress free and convenient.
It's a Pleasure to Live at Meridian Mount Vernonsubmitted by Ian B. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, helpful staff great amenities. The building is also very pet friendly. Great choice for young professionals.
Great Place to Live Overallsubmitted by Darlene Z. - |Recommended: YesI like the looks and feel of Meridian Mt Vernon. I love the maintenance team they are very kind, respectful, hard-working people . The front desk staff are also approachable and helpful overall. The disadvantage of living at Meridian and this applies to all Meridians I have visited is the lack of noise-cancelling insulation between apartments and even through the door to the hallways. I've noticed that all Meridians have very thin walls, which affects what I or my neighbors can do in their own living space. I'm a singer and often have to practice or record scratch vocals at home. At my last apartment, I couldn't hear a sounds from my neighbors and nor they from me each unit was essentially its own noise-insulating bubble . This was perfect for practicing. Now, I can't do that at the Meridian without fear of disturbing my neighbors. I wouldn't say Meridian walls block out much noise at all I often hear my neighbors showering, talking in the living room, etc. .
response from property -Hi Darlene, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our team, please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Best Place to Livesubmitted by William S. - |Recommended: YesI have lived in DC for ten years and the Meridian at Mount Vernon Triangle has been the best place I have called home.
Property is excellent. However need stricter review of new applicants.submitted by Arthur A. - |Recommended: YesYes
Excellent facilitiessubmitted by Ricardo F. - |Recommended: YesI would say, that is feels like home but with a great atmosphere. The outdoors are great, including the rooftop. The location is very convenient and feels like you are in the city without the hectic traffic and congestion of other DC areas.
Its living with a bunch of spoiled kidssubmitted by Thomas B. - |Recommended: NoHUGE parties and no one cares about noise, smoking, waking neighbors, rudeness at pool and upper deck, picking up dog waste...... I feel like my rights and lease conditions are being broken by the apartment association.
response from property -Hi Thomas, Thank you for your review and sharing your concerns with us. We sincerely apologize that you have had this experience while residing in our community. Our property manager will be reaching out to you directly to see what improvements can be made moving forward. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great Appartments, Great Management Teamsubmitted by Juan S. - |Recommended: YesAfter 2 years it was hard to leave Meridian MVT The only reason I left is because I changed countries . The appartments are great with great size and distributions. The management team was always very helpful, if for any reason I go back to DC I will go back to meridian MVT.
Love the building and the neighborhood submitted by Alex T. - |Recommended: YesMy fiancee and I have had a wonderful experience living here. It is just steps away from the heart of DC and the apartment is in such mint condition because the building is so new
Too expensive, poor management. submitted by Matt H. - |Recommended: NoMeridian MVT made the extraordinarily simple and commonplace process of having a subletter for a few months into an expensive and time-consuming headache. I paid a $150 processing fee and gave them the necessary paperwork 2 weeks before I was going to leave town and told them my schedule, they assured me it would be done in 2 business days and that they would call me when it was ready. Having waited a full week, I returned to the leasing office and the folks there didn't seem to have any idea what I was talking about. Once I waited for them to locate the paperwork, they said it would definitely be done the next day, possibly that afternoon. They said they would call me. Once again, no call. I check back the next day and they finally tell me it's ready, my roommate and I sign the form, and I'm told everything is done. A week later, now that I'm on the other side of the country, they email me to say that they made a typographical error on the date of the form, so we need to sign it again. Without apology or explanation, they told me that I had to get the new paperwork notarized and mail it to my roommate at my own expense. Otherwise, they threatened to prevent my subletter (who had already paid me and was moving in in 2 days) from picking up her key and moving in. Considering that this was a mistake that Meridian MVT made, and that I paid them $150 to complete their end of this process, this seems like offensively bad customer service and the epitome of unethical business practices. The folks in the leasing office could take a lesson in customer service from any restaurant waiter: a small courtesy (such as offering to reimburse me for the notary and postage) can go a long way towards building customer goodwill. Based on this experience, I cannot recommend living in this building. There are two ongoing major construction projects on each side of the building, and the third side overlooks New York Ave, one of the busiest commuter corridors on D.C., right next to a freeway onramp. There are innumerable homeless persons on the block. There are at least 4 other very nice apartment buildings in the immediate vicinity. In short, the awful customer service, neighborhood nuisances, and intolerable noise do not justify the inordinately high rent that Meridian MVT charges.
Easy Peasysubmitted by Sarah R. - |Recommended: YesLiving at Meridian at Mt. Vernon Triangle is easy! Getting coffee is easy. Picking up packages is easy. Parking is easy. All of the neighbors are nice and I love all of canine residents!
Things are good. Always room for improvement. submitted by Caroline G. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is well maintained. The amenities are great. The price is right for the area and apartment building. I do not think the price should increase based on all the new buildings that are being built around the meridian.
I love it. Great location, all of my friends are here, beautiful from top to bottom. submitted by Margaret P. - |Recommended: YesConvenient, fun, comfortable, welcoming, a wonderful community and a treat to live in.
We love the amenities and the service provided. submitted by Afzaa K. - |Recommended: YesIt's classy and convenient - we are enjoying our time here, and have recommended our community to others.