Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(203 reviews)89.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Staff need to be more proactive in dealing with late night noisesubmitted by Ka H. - |Recommended: YesEspecially those crowds that gathered outside the front door waiting for their ride home, or cars that pulled over at the front door and blast music so loud that the whole block can hear. It's hard to go to bed early on weekends and not get woken up by noise a few hours later.
response from property -Hi Ka, Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the noise you are experiencing. We have spoken to our night time concierge and will make sure that they help manage the amount of noise outside of the buildings. If you are experiencing noise or have a complaint, please reach out to our concierge so that they can address it at that time. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Could be bettersubmitted by Natalie M. - |Recommended: YesGet a good deal or it's not up to new building standards.
response from property -Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our property manager will be reaching out to you regarding this review so that we can understand what improvements we should be making. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great property, but lack of front desk knowledge of where packages are etc.submitted by Alex P. - |Recommended: YesGreat living location, neighbors complain about noise too much we're talking Friday night at 10 30pm, nothing crazy . New York avenue side of building is pretty loud with fire trucks and cop cars and motorcycles running 3-4 times a day. Although, it's city living so you basically should expect it. Front desk is sometimes absent a lot, and had several times where they don't know where packages are. One of the front desk concierge daytime weekdays is pretty rude as well most of the times, I feel like I'm bothering her when I walk up to the front desk. Don't get me wrong, most of the times the concierge is pleasant though. Overall, a great building.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to review us on the resident portal, we appreciate your feedback. We always strive to give the highest level of customer service and if we failed to do so, we sincerely apologize. We will continue to work with our team to ensure that the best possible service is always given. Our property manager will be contacting you regarding your concerns. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Excellent Apartmentssubmitted by Carolyn R. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are much bigger and nicer than others in the neighborhood, and the amenities are better. Especially the gym and lobby area. Proximity to grocery store is unbeatable less than a block and easy access to Bikeshare and metro. You have to use your key fob to use the elevator which is a bit cumbersome, though I suppose a good safety feature.
Credibility of reviews.submitted by Anonymous - |Recommended: NoTo leave a review, the reviewer must agree to the Terms and Conditions set forth. Below is the first 1. Modifications to Terms Entrata reserves the right to change or modify any of the terms and conditions contained herein, at any time and in its sole discretion. In short, reviews may be altered to be in the best interests of the Meridian. This term alone serves as proof the Meridian and associated entities are deceptive, dishonest, self-serving, unethical, and unconscionable. Legally, the Meridian is required to indict itself
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to review us on our resident portal and for giving us an opportunity to respond. We take our reputation and reviews very seriously and although we have the right to choose what gets published, we are comfortable publishing and responding to any review. We believe that listening to our residents and understanding ways that we can improve only makes us a better community. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please feel free to call me at 703-527-7500. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Possible safety breachsubmitted by PS M. - |Recommended: YesRe keys Meridian key FOBs are issued on a ring with a blue and white cylindrical charm that bears the Meridian logo. If lost, this could allow anyone access to the building, the garage being especially dangerous. Further, many plots of land between sidewalk and curb are planted thickly with decorative grass These areas provide ideal refuge for rats and should be replanted accordingly. I've heard and seen rats there. They do not need help to flourish.
response from property -Hi PS Merican, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. The key fobs bear our logo but does not feature our address nor personal information. If one was turned in we would require an id to ensure proper ownership. We routinely monitor our landscaping for pest and treat accordingly. If you have additional concerns, please reach out to our property manager directly at 202-962-0010. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Nice modern property but not cost effective place to live.submitted by Marc P. - |Recommended: YesThe Meridian at Mt. Vernon Triangle is overall a nice place to live. It is a fairly new building with a contemporary design. The units are of high quality and some of them have balconies. The amenities are great and there is ample underground parking. Its location to downtown and public transit is a big advantage. There are some drawbacks, though. Some of the units are quite expensive and residents must pay an additional fee for parking. Residents must also pay to book the community lounge and get additional keys.
Wonderful Apartment submitted by Casey P. - |Recommended: YesLiving here is stress free and convenient.
It's a Pleasure to Live at Meridian Mount Vernonsubmitted by Ian B. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, helpful staff great amenities. The building is also very pet friendly. Great choice for young professionals.
Great Place to Live Overallsubmitted by Darlene Z. - |Recommended: YesI like the looks and feel of Meridian Mt Vernon. I love the maintenance team they are very kind, respectful, hard-working people . The front desk staff are also approachable and helpful overall. The disadvantage of living at Meridian and this applies to all Meridians I have visited is the lack of noise-cancelling insulation between apartments and even through the door to the hallways. I've noticed that all Meridians have very thin walls, which affects what I or my neighbors can do in their own living space. I'm a singer and often have to practice or record scratch vocals at home. At my last apartment, I couldn't hear a sounds from my neighbors and nor they from me each unit was essentially its own noise-insulating bubble . This was perfect for practicing. Now, I can't do that at the Meridian without fear of disturbing my neighbors. I wouldn't say Meridian walls block out much noise at all I often hear my neighbors showering, talking in the living room, etc. .
response from property -Hi Darlene, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our team, please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Best Place to Livesubmitted by William S. - |Recommended: YesI have lived in DC for ten years and the Meridian at Mount Vernon Triangle has been the best place I have called home.
Property is excellent. However need stricter review of new applicants.submitted by Arthur A. - |Recommended: YesYes
Excellent facilitiessubmitted by Ricardo F. - |Recommended: YesI would say, that is feels like home but with a great atmosphere. The outdoors are great, including the rooftop. The location is very convenient and feels like you are in the city without the hectic traffic and congestion of other DC areas.
Its living with a bunch of spoiled kidssubmitted by Thomas B. - |Recommended: NoHUGE parties and no one cares about noise, smoking, waking neighbors, rudeness at pool and upper deck, picking up dog waste...... I feel like my rights and lease conditions are being broken by the apartment association.
response from property -Hi Thomas, Thank you for your review and sharing your concerns with us. We sincerely apologize that you have had this experience while residing in our community. Our property manager will be reaching out to you directly to see what improvements can be made moving forward. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great Appartments, Great Management Teamsubmitted by Juan S. - |Recommended: YesAfter 2 years it was hard to leave Meridian MVT The only reason I left is because I changed countries . The appartments are great with great size and distributions. The management team was always very helpful, if for any reason I go back to DC I will go back to meridian MVT.